Leadership & Staff

The Greater Waterbury Health Partnership (GWHP) is an innovative clinical/community collaboration led by Executive Director, Angie Matthis. GWHP is under the fiscal sponsorship of StayWell Health Center, Inc. The Partnership Steering Committee is comprised of key individuals that represent clinical, municipal, philanthropic and community organizations in Greater Waterbury.

Our Team

Angie Matthis

Executive DirectorGreater Waterbury Health Partnership

Caitlin Collins

Assistant Director of Programs & DevelopmentGreater Waterbury Health Partnership

Leslie Swiderski

Associate Director of Case ManagementWHAP

Rebecca Zadlo

Data AnalystGreater Waterbury Health Partnership

Evelyn Alejandro

Lead Case ManagerWHAP | CCT

Catherine Diaz

Lead Case ManagerWHAP | CCT

Hilda Arbona

Case ManagerWHAP

Sabrina Rodriguez

Case ManagerWHAP

GWHP Steering Committee

Jered Bruzas

Chief Impact Officer of United Way of Greater WaterburyCo-Chair

Julie Loughran

President of Connecticut Community FoundationCo-Chair

Dr. Husnain Kermalli

Chief Medical OfficerSaint Mary's Hospital

William Rybczyk

Executive DirectorNew Opportunities

Aisling McGuckin

Director of HealthWaterbury Department of Public Health

Dr. Sheila Cooperman

Medical DirectorWestern Connecticut Mental Health Network

Maura Esposito

Director of HealthChesprocott Health District

Don Thompson

(Fiscal Sponsor) CEOStayWell Health Center, Inc.

Dr. Steven Schneider M.D., MBA

Community ConsultantSaint Mary’s HospitalWaterbury, CT

Althea Marshall-Brooks

Executive DirectorBridge to Success

Justin Lundbye, MD

PresidentWaterbury Hospital/ Waterbury Health

Colleen O’Connor

Program DirectorMalta House of Care

Members at Large

Cynthia Vitone

Assistant Director of Public HealthWaterbury Department of Public Health